HomeRule Clarification - rolling D20 for WP/BK/PB a second time with same batter at the plate | Rules and Regulations | Message Board

Please consider registering
Forum Scope


Forum Options

Min search length: 3 characters / Max search length: 84 characters
Forum Login
Register Lost password?
Rule Clarification - rolling D20 for WP/BK/PB a second time with same batter at the plate
2 Posts
June 30, 2021 - 5:41 pm

I understand that if a WP/BK/PB occurs, the offense would roll the D20 again to determine if another WP/BK/PB occurs.

My questioning of this stems from a discussion amongst league-mates in a non-STPC environment. I apologize in advance if that automatically makes this an off-topic discussion.

My league-mates argue that when attempting a sacrifice bunt, if the reading of 1AND2 comes up, one would roll the D20 again to determine WP/BK/PB - regardless of whether the offense chooses to stick to a bunt (with 1AND2 in effect) or choose to swing away instead.

So, while STPC opts NOT to roll the D20 a second time, I, for the life of me, cannot explain to my league-mates why/why not. I cannot find anything in the official rulebook and am turning to the community for any insight, or helpful explanation why the D20 only gets rolled once per batter, UNLESS the roll of the D20 results in a WP/BK/PB in the first place.

Thanks folks

Forum Timezone: America/New_York
All RSS Show Stats
Administrators: K Fogg, Brian Favereaux
Top Posters:
Larry Braus: 2
paul Walkovic: 2
s.bond: 2
Dave: 2
Chris Wiseman: 1
James A Dove: 1
John Hoagland: 1
Vic Horvath: 1
Jerry: 1
Thomas F Backus: 1
Newest Members:
Sutherland Crowell
Ted Ursu
Gleason Schwartz
David Schaefer
Natalie Lewis
Craig Schneider
Forum Stats:
Groups: 8
Forums: 9
Topics: 14
Posts: 25


Member Stats:
Guest Posters: 0
Members: 174
Moderators: 0
Admins: 2

Most Users Ever Online
Currently Online
Currently Browsing this Page

1 Guest(s)

All material is property of Strat Tournament Players Club - 2021

Skip to toolbar